Copyedit

‘SoulWorks’ is safely with the copyeditor! Well, I say safely … whoever it is, they have my ‘stylesheet’ saying how I want the finished manuscript to look. Guess I just have to trust them to heed my wishes. The biggest single choice was ‘American’ versus ‘English’ spelling. I tend to use American style writing for words like organize, specialize … but English for words like colour. In addition, there are a few words that are created for my work. Well, I suppose the technical term is ‘made up’. These include grandam instead of grandmother, it has more respectful connotations for a wise older woman. Let’s see what the copyeditor’s spellchecker makes of that!

Leave a Reply

